Hannabery HVAC Reviews...

We Appreciate Your Feedback!

What People Are Saying...

Hannabery HVAC Reviews

468

Customer Reviews

Begin Reading Reviews

  • Nickey Hollenbach, (8/10/2022)

    • Hannabery installed a split unit in our upstairs. We've used it more this year than we ever have and are so grateful to have it! Zach sold us the unit and the installers were extremely polite and professional. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Alan Cunningham, Bethlehem, PA (8/6/2022)

    • Hannabery was very responsive. My AC system stopped working on the hottest day of the summer. They promptly answered the phone at 8:00 am that morning, and had a technician visit our home by 1:00 pm. The technician, Shaun K, was very professional, he quickly troubleshooted the problem, and explained the issue to me. The AC system was up and running by 4:00 pm. Highly recommend Hannabery. They are always very professional, and knowledgeable.

  • Matt Mott, Perkasie, PA (7/25/2022)

    • We had our AC stop working, and Hannabery got it fixed for a great price and exactly when they said they would. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area!

  • Kevin Creegan, Clarks Summit, PA (7/15/2022)

    • Serviceman was through, professional and friendly

  • Vincent Crawford, Upper Black Eddy, PA (7/15/2022)

    • Replaced 26 yr old heat pump, everyone I talked to was helpful. The install went as expected, it's just a good business.

  • Anne Barrett, (7/8/2022)

    • Kyle did a wonderful job on my yearly A/C maintenance. He was a pleasure to deal with. Sincerely, Anne B.

  • Sandra Vona, Macungie, PA (6/23/2022)

    • There was a little glitch at the first visit but they fixed it so had air conditioning until they ordered a part. When they came back everything went smoothly and I am very satisfied.

  • Morgan P., (6/22/2022)

    • I cannot say enough great things about Adam and Mike. They came out to help my husband and I with our air filtration system that we had installed when we built. They were thorough and extremely helpful. They were extremely nice and personable. We have always had a positive experience from calling to set up an appointment to having Hannabery employees come out to our home. I would recommend Hannabery to anyone!

  • Pamela R Arcure, Waverly Twp, PA (6/2/2022)

    • I would like to thank you for your prompt response to my service call. Dan H. did an excellent job of pinpointing the problem. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and took great care when working inside and out to repair the issue. Thank you.

  • Paul Balascki, Whitehall, PA (5/14/2022)

    • Arrived when scheduled and evaluated the problem, also did the contract maintenance. Reviewed everything they did and explained in detail what they completed. Extremely professional and courteous approach.

  • Angelo Stambolis, Easton, PA (4/27/2022)

    • Very professional and a great yearly maintenance program

  • Eric Rohrbach, Fogelsville, PA (4/15/2022)

    • Easy to communicate and prompt service with explanation of repair.

  • Joe Masiejczyk, Bensalem, PA (3/16/2022)

  • Stephen John Marchione, Hawley, PA (3/16/2022)

  • Milan Zahorcak, Ambler, PA (2/28/2022)

    • Nice job. The guys knew what they doing, the work went smoothly and efficiently. 3200 sq. ft. 2-story house plus basement. A bunch of ducts and registers. Work took less than 3 hours. Nice guys; the dogs liked them.

  • Rebecca Kane Lewis, South Abington Township, PA (2/28/2022)

    • The service tech, Kyle... was extremely courteous, professional and answered all my questions about our gas furnace/AC unit. He came to address a recall on our six month old unit and addressed that issue in a timely manner while explaining the working of the unit... something my home contractor didn't do.

  • Bill Raider, Archbald, PA (2/20/2022)

    • We've been having issues with our heating and cooling since we bought our house 4 years ago. At least 7 or 8 plumbers have been here to look at our system and diagnose the problem. However, no one would take the time to do the needed repairs. I called Hannabery on a recommendation from a friend. They responded to me right away, set up an appointment and not only showed up, but they were here early. They took their time to figure out the best options for me and got me on the schedule right away. The installers were reliable, friendly and very knowledgeable. I had tons of questions and they answered them all. Within a few weeks we have a brand new system and a nice warm house. It's true you get what you pay for. If you try to cut corners, you get a furnace that dies in 5 years. Thanks to Hannabery, I now have a system that will keep my family comfortable for years. A satisfied customer here!

  • Kenneth Macintosh, Ivyland, PA (2/17/2022)

    • They Fix the problem when they get here quickly we have heat or air when needed.

  • Ronald Kissinger, Dingmans Ferry, PA (2/14/2022)

    • This is our 3rd year with Hannabery HVAC annual service. We are very pleased with their work and professionalism. Their techs are well-trained and arrive on-time. The work is thorough, efficient and complete. We plan to continue to renew our service contract for next year. Having a contract with Hannabery gives us peace of mind in the event something needs adjustment or replacement we know they'll show up when we need them. Well worth the price. I highly recommend Hannabery for HVAC service, maintenance or new equipment installation.

  • Carrie Cameron, Allentown, PA (2/13/2022)

    • The technicians are always friendly. They come with shoe covers as to not track in anything from the outside. Professional demeanor and very informative. I like that they let me know who is coming.

  • Eleanor Hutter, Bushkill, PA (2/1/2022)

    • I’m a new customer and called with a furnace problem. They sent a repair tech that same day and called back after initial scheduling and mentioned they had to do a bit of rerouting but someone would still be there in the allotted time. Gentleman arrived on time, was very polite and worked hard to diagnose an unusual problem. I was impressed with his expertise and felt the cost was more than fair. Love the company.

  • Robert Wilt, Bethlehem, PA (2/1/2022)

    • Tech was professional and thorough. There was a problem with our heat pump/auxiliary heat and he fixed it while here. Would definitely recommend this company for service.

  • Louise Manzione, Rydal, PA (1/26/2022)

    • Wonderful! Scott knew exactly what the problem was fixed it and was very courteous and very neat! Heater stopped functioning, it was 22 degrees outside. Thank you, Scott

  • Marie Chismar, Bethlehem PA (1/20/2022)

    • Techs are very polite, professional and thorough. Any time I speak with the home office they are the same. We have been with Hannabery for years.

  • Rick Lehigh ValleyPhoto, (1/15/2022)

    • Hannabery has been excellent for our family. We've used them for our home and rental properties. We just had a call from our tenants that there was no heat this morning. Within a few hours, the system was up and running. Can't ask for more on a Saturday when it's 10 degrees outside. We've also use them to replace systems. Not only has their work been excellent, but they have also been the best priced. In short, when we call, they're there, their fair and their good.

  • Guy Skiffington (1/19/2022)

    • I have been dealing with this company for approximately 20 years and they have done my maintenance twice a year, installed an upgraded AC unit and just did the cleaning of my ducts and vents. Everything has been first class and done above my expectations. Use them if you want to be secure and confident in your comfort.

  • Tom G, (1/17/2022)

    • Service tech Clay did a fantastic thorough job. This service is a yearly check service basically a PM on our gas furnace.

  • David B, (1/1/2022)

    • I had a new A/C & Gas Furnace installed. I received several proposals trying to compare apples with apples. I am glad I picked Hannabery. They included a media filter, others did not without an additional cost. The project manager discovered a judgment borderline venting issue that the proposal writer did not include in the proposal. After a phone call by the project manager, they went with rerouting a vent at no additional charge to my proposal. They used good quality surge protectors for both units. Clean-up and old unit removal were good. The complete installation took a little under 2 complete days for my 3-ton A/C unit and gas furnace. They started promptly at 7 am both days. I had heat by the end of the first installation day in December. The complete installation with the A/C was finished by the end of the second day.

  • Selina Leigh, (12/23/2021)

    • Great company! They installed our heater when the place was built so we called them for a check up when we knew something wasn’t running quite right. (We just bought the home a few months ago) They got us in almost right away, the tech was so knowledgeable and really can’t complain about the price. He fixed the problem which turned out to be bigger than we originally thought, on the spot. They did such a great job we are going to have them back to install a whole house humidifier and join their 2x a year maintenance program. I couldn’t ask for a more friendly company. Great experience all around.

  • William Hawkins Tobyhanna, PA (12/9/2021)

    • I have been with Hannabery since the year 2001. The service is always great. They have a wonderful and professional team. My wife and I always request Will as our technician for our bi-annual service appointments. He is GREAT!!!!! Very professional and knowledgeable.

  • David A. Johnson, Nazareth, PA (11/23/2021)

  • Denis McCaig, Souderton, PA (11/23/2021)

    • Jason did a very nice job. Professional, courteous, answered all questions. Dedicated employee!

  • Iris Pagan Hawley, PA (12/6/2021)

  • Ken Rindos, Lackawaxen, PA (11/18/2021)

    • Home was built in 1998 and I wanted to upgrade my heating and air conditioning. Hannabery came to the house, took measurements of rooms, number of windows and heights of ceilings and made a recommendation. Ended up with two new furnaces with humidifiers and two new air conditioners. Could not be happier with their work and installation people. Extremely neat and clean and very professional. I am now speaking with Hannabery on a upgrade and replacement of my generator. I would highly recommend this company.

  • Kelly Wuchter, Bethlehem, PA (11/17/2021)

    • Very thorough and checked everything. It was actually under warranty since we only had new system 6 months. Was a contacter in outdoor unit. We are so happy we went with Hannabery. Everyone is very nice and professional and they are very thorough. A+ work and business. I would recommend to anyone.

  • R W, (11/17/2021)

    • Hannabery has both installed new and repaired existing HVAC equipment for our 2 businesses and our home for 15 years. In that time we've had many dozens of very good to excellent experiences with them, and only 1 so-so experience, which they addressed. It would be very hard to find a better HVAC outfit.

  • Arthur Carpana, Matamoris, PA (10/25/2021)

    • The technician William, was very professional and performed a thorough check of my heating system. I have and will continue to recommend Hannabery to my friends and neighbors. Keep up the great work.

  • James Riu, Hellertown, PA (10/19/2021)

    • In our opinion Hannabery is truly the best, most trustworthy HVAC service in the Lehigh Valley. From the initial phone call to the friendly and helpful real live Receptionist, to the knowledgeable, professional amazingly helpful Service Dept, who in turn troubleshot our issue at length over the phone. Worked with us very patiently to find a date that worked for a service call, to the well trained professional technicians who came out to our home. They not only cleaned our furnace but also inspected and cleaned our very old outdoor AC unit and advised on condition/length of life, and answered all of our questions. All fees were completely upfront from the get go - verbally and in writing, NO surprises, They do not try the infamous “upselling” as other companies in the industry try to pull on unwitting homeowners. This company hits all 5 stars and we couldn’t be more grateful to them! **One very important note, book your cleanings early!!! (6 months to a year in advance) for they are very busy. Do not wait until the last minute here!. Trustworthy. Professional. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Honest. Upfront pricing. Best in the business!

  • Mike Burns, Lakeville, PA (10/18/2021)

    • Great experience. William came to my house for a service visit. He was on time, polite, and a really nice guy. He gave me some insights on some changes I was going to make to my house and the impact it would have on the furnace. I couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!

  • Kim Smalley, Northampton, PA (10/9/2021)

    • I have used Hannabery for 16 years and each individual who has serviced the unit has been professional. Quality work and quick response times have been the main reason I continue to stay with them.

  • Chris Miller, (10/7/2021)

    • On time arrival, professional service that was thoroughly explained. Awaiting report by email. Would recommend this company without hesitation.

  • Martha Shumaker Kahan, (9/30/2021)

    • I am the president of No Nonsense Neutering, a vet surgery clinic on the east side of Allentown. Our clinic is located in a very old industrial building and Hannabery was hired to install new HVAC units throughout. Mike and his team were thoroughly professional; very respectful of our surgery schedule and worked around our many requests. Even there on the weekends when we don't have surgeries. Cant say enough wonderful things about these guys! And our resident cat Felicia loved them!

  • Dennis Miller, Lenhartsville, PA (9/21/2021)

    • John the technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He wore booties through out his visit.

  • Barry Drossner, Maple Glen, PA (9/13/2021)

    • We had damage in out basement as a result of hurricane Ida. We called and scheduled service. Hannabery was responsive and sent out a tech immediately. Jason was fantastic. He was very professional and performed the service that we needed.

  • Greg Steinberg, Dingmans Ferry, PA (9/8/2021)

    • Excellent service. Prompt response to problems and complimentary service. Great experience.

  • Debbie D, Harleysville, PA (9/7/2021)

    • Hannabery is an very reliable company. They are responsive to emergencies and regular service contracts. They install their products extremely well and we are pleased with this company and are a professional top notch HVAC company to deal with as we have had them for 20 years.

  • Dan Franklin, Macungie, PA (8/31/2021)

  • Tom MN, (8/27/2021)

    • Hannabery was fantastic. They came very fast, assessed the situation and fixed it immediately. AC went out during a heatwave with an infant and they came through. Jason was great!

  • Cecelia DelBacco, (8/26/2021)

    • I recommend you go to them first. They are very reliable and DO NOT overcharge for the work they do. And they stand behind their work and employees.

  • Penka Farina, Scranton, PA (8/26/2021)

    • Very happy with the service and the technician who was very knowledgeable and solved the problem.

  • L. Torres, (8/12/2021)

  • Steven Shine, Wind Gap, PA (8/12/2021)

    • Did great work! Showed up on time, diagnosed the issue accurately, and completed the repair promptly. Courteous the whole way through!

  • Jonathan Sands, (8/11/2021)

    • Great response. Quickly diagnosed and then fixed our HVAC. Tech was excellent and explained everything very well.

  • Patti and Jeff Woerner, Bethlehem, PA (8/4/2021)

    • Your employees are very knowledgeable. Take the time to answer questions, polite, know what they have to do and do it. From ordering, installation and check-up we had a terrific group of men and women. Thanks for restoring my faith in GREAT SERVICE AND FOLLOW UP. Thank you Jorge, Beth, all the Employees; our a/c was installed 2 years ago and just had the yearly check-up. Hannabery will be cleaning our a/c ducts in September. Will let you know. Patti and Jeff Woerner

  • Jim Baxter, Phoenixville, PA (7/28/2021)

    • Courteous, expert service, responsiveness to questions I asked about recommended or necessary repairs.

  • Ramon Javier, Allentown, PA (7/27/2021)

  • Margaret Venditto, Perkasie, PA (7/26/2021)

    • We have used this service for over 20 years and will continue to use them. I highly recommend them for both installation and maintenance. Service is outstanding.

  • Colleen Ann Kiernan, (7/19/2021)

    • Thank for another amazing service call today ! Charles was professional as always, on time and very knowledgeable!!! Definitely recommend! Thanks again see you in October!

  • Eric J, (7/16/2021)

    • Our outside unit was emitting sparks and we were without AC on a hot day. Hannabery came out promptly and fixed the problem.

  • Christine Paukovits, Northampton, PA (7/14/2021)

    • Tech was very knowledgeable, repaired the old system to get us AC in the house until the system can be replaced. Worth every penny this time of the year (July)

  • Sandra F, (6/23/2021)

    • We had Hannabery staff both clean our ducts and later install a boiler. There were 2 different teams assigned. We met the supervisor as he first came to provide an estimate. Both teams were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They answered all of our questions to our total satisfaction. They were respectful of our property and cleaned up well after each job. The subcontractor used to remove the old boiler was the same. Very satisfied customer, highly recommend them.

  • Pat P, (6/22/2021)

    • Amazing people who were really helpful when I called for service. All were friendly, knowledgeable and professional - from the receptionist to the personnel here at the house. I appreciate the mask policy. I highly recommend this service.

  • Pete K, (6/22/2021)

    • Hannabery was very responsive and accommodating, especially given how busy they were. Their technicians were professional and cared about doing a good job.

  • Carol Duricko, Moscow, PA (6/21/2021)

    • Our service technician, Bill, has been servicing our geo-thermo system for years and he has always been knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He always explains the problem and goes right to work on resolving the issue. Have been dealing with them for over 25 years and wouldn’t think of going elsewhere because when I call for service they respond promptly. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing service and I do without hesitation. BTW, when I call for service, whether or not this is by chance, they always send Bill which I greatly appreciate the continued service with a technician I have confidence in and know on a first name basis.

  • Lenny Bast, Bethlehem, PA (6/10/2021)

    • We have been with Hannabery for years and have had nothing but great experiences and service! Our technician for this service was John. He was courteous, efficient and friendly and we were most satisfied with his work!

  • AJ Himmelsbach, Phoenixville, PA (6/7/2021)

  • Greg K, Quakertown, PA (6/4/2021)

    • Reliable and the job done right the first time. Hannabery is the place I trust for all my HVAC needs.

  • Sharon Rogers, Tunkhannock, PA (5/26/2021)

    • They were very friendly and professional. I knew I needed a system but wasn’t sure of size or anything and they figured out everything, they came on time, got the work done and viola. My living room was mine again clean and cool. I definitely would recommend them. Very nice guys. Thank you.

  • Larry Grim, Allentown, PA (5/24/2021)

  • Michael Calomino, Clarks Summit, PA (5/22/2021)

    • My air conditioner would not start on our first day of 90 degree temperature. Of course it was a Friday. I did all of the trouble shooting steps but nothing. I called left a message and received a call back within 3 hours and scheduled a visit for Saturday morning. Received a call at 8:00 said he would be there in 1/2 hour. Technician was very professional wore booties in the house. Found the issue and repaired it. Checked out the rest of the system and we had air. Very pleased with the whole experience. Thank you.

  • Joseph Kane, Quakertown, PA (5/18/2021)

  • Guy Skiffington, (5/15/2021)

    • The Service Person was very Courteous and Helpful. He answered all my questions and went beyond normal to satisfy my concerns with the amount of ventilation in one of the bedrooms. He checked the air flow and return air flow and showed me the results and was very professional. I would highly recommend him. Guy Skiffington

  • Barbara Saricks, Doylestown, PA (5/14/2021)

    • Very fine company.We are living here for 43 years and have only had to replace our system once. Our first one lasted 34 years due to their upkeep and services. We got our second system in 2012 and we have it serviced twice a year and it runs great. We are very happy with the company and would highly recommend them The technicians are knowledgeable and do great work!

  • Mel Stevens, Jefferson Township, (5/13/2021)

    • Arthur, Connor & Joe from Hannabery HVAC performed the installation of the heating and cooling system on my new home. Could not be more impressed and glad these individuals & this company did the work. Not only were they thorough and hard working, but very kind, polite, and helpful answering questions and providing explanations. Thank you very much Hanabery team!

  • Guy Lesser, Bethlehem, PA (5/7/2021)

    • The work crew at our home was courteous, respectful of us and our property, pleasant to talk with, informative and appeared very efficient.

  • Jerry R, (5/7/2021)

    • Needed a new Heat Pump. The techs were professional, on time and informative. They cleaned up well after they were done.

  • Milton Gomez, Macungie, PA (5/4/2021)

    • Professional and friendly field technicians.

  • Sharon Gleason Williges, Stroudsburg, PA (4/29/2021)

    • I have been using Hannabery for 21 years. Very professional, helpful super nice people! I feel like the technicians are looking out for me! I have the service contract, worth the little extra money!

  • Christopher Heffernan, Easton, PA (4/28/2021)

    • Very professional, would recommend their services to friends and family.

  • Lucia H, (4/28/2021)

    • HVAC unit was not running properly. Was able to schedule within one day of call. Service person showed up masked and professionally went about his task of troubleshooting. He performed multiple checks on the indoor/outdoor equipment and found the problem quickly. Replaced a part and all is running smoothly now. We have used Hannabery since our home was built 35 years ago for HVAC installation, adding and updating equipment, maintenance, repairs. They are quite simply THE BEST!

  • Justin Knipe, Hellertown, PA (4/15/2021)

    • Great technicians who were thorough, knowledgeable, and tidy.

  • Paul F M, Bethlehem, PA (4/7/2021)

    • Always have had a very good experience with Hannabery. They've installed two complete units during the 20+ years I've lived at current address. First unit was a replacement from previous owner which was expected. Second unit in 2015 (Trane) has worked great and have had them out for PM (preventative Maint) since. Always great technicians and overall great to deal with. Called April 5,2021 and got an early July date. They had a cancellation and got in 4/7, much earlier than expected. Overall a great company to deal with. Techs and office staff are always very nice, competent and knowledgeable. Kudos to Clay our tech today.

  • Curt S, Tunkhannock, PA (4/6/2021)

    • I have used Hannabery for the past twenty years and I have always had a wonderful experience. Their technicians are always prompt and professional. I highly recommend them to anyone who is in the market for service or in the installation of a new HVAC system.

  • John K., Gouldsboro, PA (4/2/2021)

    • We have been happy customers for 12+ years. We have every confidence in the team to keep our HVAC ground source heat pump in tip top shape. We have and do recommend Hannabery to friends, family, and community members.

  • Jorge B., East Stroudsburg, PA (3/11/2021)

    • I had a wonderful experience, the Tech was knowledgeable and efficient. The initial price was fair and the prices for additional equipment was best in class. I would recommend their services to everyone in need.

  • Doug I., Allentown, PA (3/3/2021)

    • Had Hannabery in for routine maintenance for our gas heating system. Appointment was scheduled online and they were able to get out the next day. Someone from office contacted me to let me know technician was running late. Technician was professional and thorough going over the two furnaces and addressing all my questions. Based on today's experience I'm comfortable working with them for any future HVAC needs.

  • Nona Murphy, Milford, PA (2/25/2021)

    • Very good service and quality merchandise. Definitely recommend

  • Wilfredo R., (2/19/2021)

    • Hannabery HVAC has serviced my unit for 25 years. I recently upgraded my unit to a two-stage heat pump by Trane. Hannabery did the installation. I can honestly say they have always done an excellent job. A few issues that have happened I call my salesman Joe and he makes sure I'm taken care of quickly. Even during our last snow storm a Hannabery tech came to repair a knocking noise. I was so impressed at how quickly he fixed the problem. An excellent company to have for any HVAC repairs.

  • Curt Markley, Pennsburg, PA (2/10/2021)

    • Everything was prompt and professional. I received a quote to replace a heat pump quickly. It was detailed and complete. The price was thousands of dollars less than two competitors. When I accepted, they scheduled installation within a week. The scheduler said they would start at 0700. At 0700, they arrived and were ready to get to work. They brought enough people to complete the job within the same day. The installers were neat and polite. The installation looks professional, and works great. Not a single complaint or concern!

  • Mark Zeck, (2/9/2021)

    • They were very helpful when I had problems with my heating system and I would use them again.

  • Jeffrey Rosalsky, Dingmans Ferry, PA (1/25/2021)

    • Hannabery service was great, as always. I've been using them for 20+ years for heating and my generator and they are consistently excellent. Charles always does a great job.

Read More Reviews...
Load More Comments

Thank you!

www.hannabery.com

Top